The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Dr Abdullah Erdem Canda

Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, School of Medicine, Yildirim Beyazit University, Ankara Atatürk Training and Research Hospital, Ankara, Turkey.

Dr Murat Arslan

Associate Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, School of Medicine, İzmir
University, İzmir, Turkey.

Dr Riccardo Autorino

Associate Professor of Urology, University Hospitals Urology Institute, Case Medical Center, Cleveland, Ohio, USA.

Dr Rufus Cartwright

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital; Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Imperial College London, London, UK.

Dr Christopher Chapple

Consultant Urological Surgeon, Royal Hallamshire Hospital; Honorary Professor, University of Sheffield; Visiting Professor, Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK; Secretary General, European Association of Urology (EAU).

Prof Dr Jean de la Rosette

Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Academic Medical Center (AMC) University Hospital, Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Prof Theo M. de Reijke

Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Academic Medical Center (AMC) University Hospital, Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Prof Roger Dmochowski

Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, Tennessee, USA.

Dr Scott Eggener

Associate Professor of Surgery for Urologic Oncology and Co-Director of Prostate Cancer Program, Medical Center Section of Urology, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Dr Selçuk Güven

Associate Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Istanbul Medipol University,
Istanbul, Turkey.

Prof Dr Günter Janetschek

Professor Emeritus of Urology, Paracelsus Medical University (PMU), Salzburg; Consultant, Wehrle-Diakonissen Privat Hospital, Salzburg and Privatklinik Rudolfinerhaus, Vienna, Austria.

Dr Hann-Chorng Kuo

Department of Urology, Buddhist Tzu Chi General Hospital and University,
Hualien, Taiwan.

Dr Evangelos Liatsikos

Associate Professor of Urology, Head of the Endourology-Laparoscopic Unit, and Director of the Endourology Fellowship Programme, University of Patras, Patras, Greece; Visiting Professor, Department of Urology, University of Leipzig, Leipzig; Chairman, European Section of Urotechnology (ESUT).

Mr Suks Minhas

Consultant Urologist, University College Hospital, London, UK.

Mr Christopher Ogden

Consultant Uro-Oncologist, Royal Marsden Hospital, London, UK.

Prof Dr Piotr Radziszewski

Professor of Urology and Chairman, Department of General, Oncological, and Functional Urology, Medical University of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland.

Mr Marius Rebek

Maribor University Medical Center, Maribor, Slovenia.

Prof Shancheng Ren

Department of Urology, Shanghai Changhai Hospital, Shanghai, China.

Dr Alan J. Wein

Founders Professor of Urology and Director, Residency Program in Urology, Penn Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine; Chairman, Clinical Competency Committee, Division of Urology, University of Pennsylvania Health System (UPHS), Pennsylvania, USA; President Elect, International Society of Men’s Health (ISMH); Membership Committee Chair, Society of Academic Urologists (SAU); Executive Committee Historian of the Society of Urodynamics, Female Pelvic Medicine and Urogenital Reconstruction (SUFU); Underactive Bladder Working Group, International Continence Society (ICS); Editor-in-Chief of Campbell-Walsh Urology; Winner of the Keyes Medal in 2012 from the American Association of Genitourinary Surgeons (AAGUS).

Prof Henry Woo

Professor of Surgery (Urology), Sydney Adventist Hospital Clinical School, University of Sydney; Director of Uro-Oncology and Professor of Robotic Cancer Surgery, Chris O’Brien Lifehouse, Sydney, Australia.