The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Dr Ahmad Awada

Head of the Medical Oncology Clinic, Jules Bordet Institute, Brussels, Belgium.

Prof Ross Abrams

Hendrickson Professor and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Prof Dr Yves Chalandon

Head of the Hemato-Oncology Unit and of the BMT Program, Hematology Division, Geneva University Hospitals, Geneva, Switzerland.

Dr Javier Cortés

Medical Oncologist and Head of the Breast Cancer Unit, Ramón y Cajal University Hospital, Madrid; Head of the Breast Cancer Clinical Research Program at Vall d’Hebron Institute of Oncology, Barcelona, Spain.

Prof Hani Gabra

Professor of Medical Oncology, Imperial College London, London, UK.

Prof Aron Goldhirsch

Director, Scientific & Clinical Evaluation Board, Senior Consultant, Breast Cancer, European Institute of Oncology (EIO), Milan, Italy.

Dr Santiago González-Moreno

Medical Director and Head of Surgical Oncology, MD Anderson Cancer Center; Associate Professor, Universidad Francisco de Vitoria, Madrid, Spain; Adjunct Professor,
University of Texas at Houston, Houston, Texas, USA; President-Elect, European Society of Surgical Oncology (ESSO); President, Spanish Society of Surgical Oncology (SEOQ).

Prof Dr Jeff Lipton

Professor of Medicine, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, University Health Network, University of Toronto Leukemia and Allogeneic Stem Cell Transplant Programs, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Dr Frank L. Meyskens

The Daniel G. Aldrich, Jr. Endowed Chair, Professor of Medicine, Biological Chemistry, Public Health and Epidemiology; Founder and Director Emeritus, and Senior Advisor,
Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of California, Irvine (UCI), Irvine, California, USA; mPI, South West Oncology GroupNCORP Research Base; Senior Advisor for SWOG.

Dr Curtis T. Miyamoto

Professor and Chairperson, Department of Radiation Oncology, Temple University School of Medicine; Associate Director, Fox Chase Cancer Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.

Dr Solange Peters

Head of Thoracic Malignancies and Medical Oncology, Oncology Department, Lausanne University Hospital, Lausanne, Switzerland; Scientific Coordinator, European Thoracic Oncology Platform; Board of Directors, International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC); Executive Board Member, European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO).

Dr Fausto Roila

Medical Oncologist and Director, Medical Oncology Division, S. Maria Hospital, Terni, Italy.