The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Prof Norbert Lameire

Emeritus Professor of Medicine and Nephrology, Medical Faculty of Ghent,  University, Ghent, Belgium; Past Chairman of the European Kidney Health Alliance.

Prof Josep Campistol

Nephrologist and Professor of Medicine at the University of Barcelona and Medical Director of the Hospital Clínic of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain; Member of the Medical Academy of Catalonia and Balearic Isles, the Catalan Society of Nephrology, the Spanish Society of Nephrology, the European Renal Association-European Dialysis and Transplant Association, and the European Society of Organ Transplantation.

Prof Adrian Covic

Professor of Nephrology and Internal Medicine, Department of Nephrology and Internal Medicine and Pharmacy, University of Medicine “Gr. T. Popa”, Iasi, Romania; President of the Romanian Society of Nephrology (2013-present).

Dr David Game

Consultant Nephrologist and Clinical Lead for Nephrology, Department of Renal and Transplantation Medicine, Guy’s Hospital. Honorary Senior Lecturer King’s College London, London, UK.

Prof David. J Goldsmith

 Consultant Nephrologist, Renal and Transplantation Department, and Clinical Director of the South London Clinical Research Network, Guy’s Hospital Campus, London, UK; Professor, Cardiovascular and Cell Sciences Institute, St George’s University of London.

Dr Giuseppe Grandaliano

Associate Professor of Nephrology, Chief of the Division of Nephrology, Director of the Post-Graduate Program in Nephrology, Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences, University of Foggia, Foggia, Italy.

Dr William Herrington

Senior Research Fellow at the Clinical Trial Service Unit and Epidemiological Studies Unit (CTSU), University of Oxford, and Honorary Consultant Nephrologist, Oxford Kidney Unit, Oxford University Hospitals, Oxford, UK.

Prof Marian Klinger

Head of the Department of Nephrology and Transplantation Medicine, Medical  University, Wroclaw, Poland; Former Council Member of European Renal Association – European Dialysis and Transplant Association (2011-2013); Chief Nephrology Consultant for Poland; Past President of the International  Society on Uremia Research and Toxicity.

Prof Maarten Naesens

Associate Professor at the Department of Microbiology & Immunology, Faculty  of Medicine, KU Leuven; Clinical Director of Nephrology and Kidney Transplantation at the University Hospitals Leuven, Leuven, Belgium.

Dr Thomas Ryzlewicz

Senior Consultant Nephrologist, Dialysis Centre, ViaMedis Riesa, Riesa, Germany; WBR Holiday Kidney Centre, Lana, Northern Italy.

Prof Vladimir Tesar

 Professor of Medicine and Head of the Department of Nephrology, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and the General University Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic.