The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Dr Alexandre Avran

Director, Department of Interventional Cardiology, Arnault Tzanck Institut; Board Member, Euro CTO Club, Course Director, MLCTO : Multi Level CTO (MLCTO) course, Nice France; French and European Leader, CTO programme.

Dr Magdy Abdelhamid

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt.

Dr Pierfrancesco Agostoni

Interventional Cardiologist, Department of Cardiology, St. Antonius Hospital, Nieuwegein, Netherlands.

Prof Dr Leszek  Bryniarski

Department of Cardiology, Interventional Electrocardiology and Hypertension, Institute of Cardiology, Jagiellonian University Medical College, Kraków, Poland.

Prof Eric Eeckhout

Associate Professor of Cardiology, University of Lausanne Medical School; Director of the Catheterisation Laboratory, University Hospital of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland; Course Director, AsiaPCR.

Prof Petr Kala

Head of Cathlab, Department of Cardiology and Internal Medicine, Masaryk University and University Hospital Brno, Jihlavska, Czech Republic.

Dr Sanjog Kalra

Associate Director, Interventional Cardiology Training Program, Albert Einstein Healthcare Network, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.

Dr Nicholas Kipshidze

Director, Innovations and Endovascular Therapy Department, Cardiovascular Research Foundation, New York City, New York, USA; Consulting Cardiologist, Central University Hospital, Tbilisi, Georgia.

Dr Ronald J. Krone

Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri, USA; Fellow, American College of Cardiology (ACC) and the Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions (SCAI); Director, International Cardioncology Society, North America.

Dr Aaron Kugelmass

FACC Vice President; Heart and Vascular Program Chief of Cardiology, Baystate Health System, Springfield, Massachusetts, USA.

Prof Julinda Mehilli

Director, Interventional Cardiology, Munich University Clinic, Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich, DZHK, partner site Munich Heart Alliance, Munich, Germany.

Dr Sundeep Mishra

Professor of Cardiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, India.

Prof Dr Uwe Nixdorff

Associate Professor, European Prevention Center joint with Medical Center Düsseldorf (Grand Arc), Düsseldorf; Professor, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Erlangen and Nuremberg, Germany.

Dr Al Fazir Omar

Interventional Consultant Cardiologist, Institut Jantung Negara (National Heart Institute), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Dr Gregory Pavlides

Director, Cardiac Catheterization Laboratories and Interventional Cardiology, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Nebraska, Omaha, USA.

Dr Lorenz Räber

Director, Coronary Artery Disease and Myocardial Infarction, Bern University Hospital, Inselspital, Bern, Switzerland.

Dr Pablo Sepúlveda Varela

Interventional Cardiologist, Cardiology Department, Hospital San Juan de Dios, Santiago, Chile.

Dr Konstantinos Toutouzas

Associate Professor of Cardiology, Athens Medical School, Athens, Greece.

Prof Dr Rainer Wessely

Center for Cardiovascular Medicine and Center for Integrated Cardiology and Angiology at Eduardus Hospital, Cologne and Fresenius University of Applied Sciences, Cologne, Germany.