The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Prof Joep Geraedts

Emeritus Professor and Former Head of the Department of Genetics and Cell Biology, Maastricht University, Maastricht, the Netherlands.

Dr George Anifandis

Lecturer in Human Embryology, Clinical Embryologist, IVF Unit, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, School of Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, University of Thessaly,  Larissa, Greece.

Dr Kristo Ausmees

Medical Director, CEO of Medita Clinic, Tartu, Estonia; Member of the European Association of Urology, European Academy of Andrology, Baltic Society of Andrology, Baltic Society of Fertility, and Estonian Society of Urology; Awarded the Karl Storz First Prize for abstract entitled  ‘Prevalence of asymptomatic inflammatory prostatitis in ageing male with lower urinary tract symptoms’  at the European Association of Urology 3rd North Eastern European Meeting, Szczecin, Poland.

Prof Elisabetta Baldl

Associate Professor of Medical Pathology, Department of Experimental and Clinical Biomedical Sciences, University of Florence, Florence, Italy; Member of the American Society of Andrology (ASA), European Academy of Andrology (EAA), and Italian Society of Medical Andrology and Sexual Medicine.

Dr Mátyás  Benyó

Assistant Professor, Center of Andrology, Department of Urology, Clinical Centre,  University of Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary.

Prof Mario Campogrande

Former Director of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Sant’anna Hospital, Turin, Italy.

Dr Gabriel de Candolle

Consultant Gynaecologist, Clinique Générale Beaulieu, Geneva, Switzerland; Secretary General, International Federation of Fertility Societies (IFFS).

Dr Secondo Guaschino

Professor of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Director of the Obstetrics and  Gynecology Department, University of Florence, Florence, Italy.

Prof Dr Wolfgang Holzgreve

Medical Director and CEO, Hospital Management Board, University of Bonn Medical Centre, Bonn, Germany.

Prof Udo Hoyme

Chief Physician, HELIOS Klinikum Erfurt, Erfurt, Germany.

Dr Antonio Simone Laganà

Unit of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Department of Human Pathology in Adulthood and Childhood “G. Barresi”, University of Messina, Messina, Italy; In-Training Member of the  Society for Reproductive Investigation (SRI); Trainee Member of the International Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology (ISUOG); Member of the Expert Panel of the Italian Association of  Endometriosis; Member of the European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE), Society of Endometriosis and Uterine Disorders (SEUD), and Italian Society of Gynaecological  Endoscopy (SEGI).

Prof Gerhard Lindeque

Professor and Head of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa.

Prof Dr Liselotte Mettler

Emeritus Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University Hospitals Schleswig-Holstein, Kiel, Germany; Executive Director, International Academy of Human Reproduction (IAHR); Honorary Patron, Kiel School of Gynaecological Endoscopy and Reproductive  Medicine; General Manager of Gyne Consulting Kiel, Kiel, Germany; Lecturer and Visiting Professor, German Medical Center (GMC), Dubai Healthcare City, Dubai, UAE.

Dr Eduard Ruiz-Castañé

Director of the Andrology Service, Fundació Puigvert, Barcelona, Spain;  Member of the Asociación Española de Urología, Asociación Española de Andrología, Asociación Española  de Fertilidad, American Urological Association (AUA), American Society of Andrology (ASA), American Fertility Association, American Academy of Phalloplasty Surgeons, European Academy of Andrology (EAA), European Society for Male Genital Surgery (ESMGS), American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM), New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS), and American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS); Awarded The Gamete Analytics Award for Top Quality Research by a Trainee (2011), Title: ‘Genetic risk factors in non-syndromic  cryptorchidism: the T222P mutation of RXFP2 and the (TA)n polymorphism of ESR1 in Mediterranean populations’ at the International Symposium on Genetics of Male Infertility.

Prof Hamid Rushwan

Chief Executive, International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics, London, UK