The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is comprised of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Prof Markus Peck-Radosavljevic

 Professor of Medicine and Chairman, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Endocrinology and Nephrology, Klinikum Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, Klagenfurt, Austria;  Fellow of the Austrian College of Physicians; Member of the American Association for the Study of Liver Disease (AASLD), the European Association for the Study of the Liver (EASL), the Austrian Transplant Association, the Austrian Society for Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine (OEGIT), the Austrian Association for Gastroenterology and Hepatology, and the Austrian Society for Internal Medicine (ÖGIM); Past Secretary-General of EASL.

Dr Fernando Alfonso

Head of Cardiology, Hospital Universitario de La Princesa, Instituto de Investigación Sanitaria Princesa; Associate Professor of Medicine, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Dr Riccardo Autorino

Associate Professor of Urology, University Hospitals Urology Institute, Case Medical Center, Cleveland, Ohio, USA.

Prof Ahmed Awada

Head of the Medical Oncology Clinic, Jules Bordet Institute, Brussels, Belgium.

Prof Marina Berenguer

 Consultant, Liver Transplantation and Hepatology Unit, La Fe Hospital; Professor of Medicine, University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain; Co-ordinator, CiberEHD.

Prof Marco J. Bruno

Professor and Head of the Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Erasmus Medical Centre, Rotterdam, Netherlands; Council Member and Treasurer of the European Association of Gastroenterology, Endoscopy & Nutrition; Past Council Member of United European Gastroenterology  (UEG); Past Chairman of the Education Committee of UEG; Member and Past Chairman of the Dutch Pancreatitis Study Group; Chairman of the Dutch Mesenteric Ischaemia Study Group.

Dr Abdullah Erdem Canda

 Associate Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, School of Medicine, Yildirim Beyazit University, Ankara Ataturk Training and Research Hospital, Ankara, Turkey.

Dr Ian Chikanza

 Consultant/Senior Lecturer in Adult & Paediatric Rheumatology, Department of Rheumatology, Barts Arthritis Centre, Barts and The Royal London Hospital, London, UK.

Prof Robert Dellavalle

Associate Professor of Dermatology and Public Health, Colorado School of  Medicine and Colorado School of Public Health, University of Colorado, Aurora, Colorado, USA; Chief, Dermatology  Service Eastern Colorado Health Care System US Department of Veterans Affairs, Denver, Colorado, USA.

Prof Joep Geraedts

 Emeritus Professor and Former Head of the Department of Genetics and Cell Biology, Maastricht University, Maastricht, Netherlands.

Prof Jörg Huber

 Professor of Health Sciences and Deputy Director, Research Design Service South East – Sussex; Centre for Health Research, School of Health Sciences, University of Brighton, Brighton, UK.

Prof Ran Kornowski

Chairman, Department of Cardiology, Rabin Medical Center, Beilinson and Hasharon Hospital, Petah Tikva; Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, The Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel.

Prof Norbert Lameire

Emeritus Professor of Medicine and Nephrology, Medical Faculty of Ghent  University, Ghent, Belgium; Past Chairman of the European Kidney Health Alliance.


Prof Emili Montserrat

Chronic Lymphocytic Leukaemia (CLL) and Lymphoma Programme, University of Barcelona, Barcelona Hospital Clinic, Barcelona, Spain; Past-President, European Research Initiative on CLL.

Prof Nikolaos M. Siafakas

Professor Emeritus of Thoracic Medicine, Department of Thoracic Medicine, University General Hospital, Medical School, University of Crete, Heraklion, Crete, Greece; Past President  of the European Respiratory Society (2009-2010).

Prof Lászlo Vécsei

Director of the Department of Neurology, University of Szeged, Szeged, Hungary;  Past Regional Vice-President of the European Federation of Neurological Societies (EFNS); General Secretary of Danube Symposium for Neurological Sciences.