The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Prof Dr Jacques Bouchard

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Laval University; Head of the Medicine Department, La Malbaie Hospital, Québec City, Québec, Canada.

Prof Nikos Papadopoulos

Professor of Allergy and Paediatric Allergy, Centre for Paediatrics and Child Health, Institute of Human Development, University of Manchester; 5th Floor (Research), Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital, Manchester, UK.

Dr Frans Timmermans

Vice President of the Netherlands Anaphylaxis/European Anaphylaxis Taskforce; Chair, European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology’s Patient Organisations Committee;  Co-Chair, International Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Alliance (FAAA).

Dr Kate E.C.Grimshaw

Senior Research Fellow, Clinical and Experimental Sciences, Faculty of Medicine;  Food Allergy Module Leader, MSc Allergy, University of Southampton; Specialist Paediatric Dietitian, Southampton Childrens Hospital; Southampton, UK; Chair of Allied Health Interest Group of the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI).

Dr Mohamed Shamji

Head, Immodulation and Tolerance Group, Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Inflammation Repair and Development, National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London,  London, UK; MRC & Asthma UK Centre in Allergic Mechanisms of Asthma, London, UK.

Dr Enrico Heffler

Assistant Professor in Respiratory Medicine, Respiratory Medicine and Allergy,  Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine, University of Catania, Catania, Italy.

Dr Alexandra Croom

Consultant Allergist, Glenfield Hospital, University Hospitals of Leicester, Leicester, UK.

Dr Ingebjørg Skrindo

ENT Specialist, Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Akershus University Hospital, Lørenskog, Norway.

Dr Roberto Bernardini

Direttore U.O.C Pediatria, Nuovo Ospedale San Giuseppe, Viale Boccaccio,  Empoli, Italy.

Dr Adam Fox

Consultant and Reader in Paediatric Allergy, Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospitals/King’s College London, London, UK.

Dr Rodrigo Rodrigues

Division Director, Alves Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Divino Espírito Santo Hospital, Ponta Delgada, Portugal.

Dr Cem Akin

Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School; Director, Mastocytosis Center. Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

Prof Igor Kaidashev

Head of Internal Medicine and Physiology, Ukrainian Medical Stomatological Academy, Poltava, Ukraine.

Dr Reynold A. Panettieri

Professor of Medicine, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School; Vice Chancellor, Clinical & Translational Science Director, Rutgers Institute for Translational Medicine & Science, Child Health Institute of New Jersey, New Jersey, USA; Emeritus Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.

Prof Mark S. Kindy

Adjunct Professor, Department of Regenerative Medicine and Cell Biology, Medical University of South Carolina, Columbia, South Carolina, USA.

Prof Michael Levin

Associate Professor,  Division of Allergology, Department of Paediatrics, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa.

Dr Amir Hamzah Abdul Latiff

Consultant in Paediatrics, Clinical Immunology and Allergy, Department of Paediatrics, Pantai Hospital, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia; President, Malaysian Society of Allergy and Immunology (MSAI); Board Member, Asia Pacific Association of Allergy, Asthma and Clinical  Immunology (APAAACI).

Dr Ahmed Manjra

Paediatrician & Allergologist, Paediatric Allergy & Asthma Centre, Westville Hospital, Durban, South Africa.

Dr Sarah Karabus

Paediatric Allergist & Paediatrician, Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital; Senior  Lecturer, Allergy Division, Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital, Cape Town, South Africa.