The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Prof Lawrence F. Eichenfield

Chief of Pediatric and Adolescent Dermatology, Professor of Dermatology and Pediatrics, Rady Children’s Hospital, University of California, San Diego School of Medicine, San Diego, California, USA.

Prof Dr Brian B. Adams

Professor and Chair, Department of Dermatology, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine; Chief of Dermatology, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA.

Prof Dr Raúl Cabrera

Professor and Chairman, Department of Dermatology, Faculty of Medicine, Clinica Alemana, Santiago de Chile, Universidad del Desarrollo-Clínica Alemana, Región Metropolitana, Chile.

Dr Jennifer Cather

Director of Modern Dermatology and Medical Director of Modern Research Associates, Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas, Texas, USA.

Prof Allison Cowin

Professor of Regenerative Medicine, University of South Australia, Mawson Lakes, South Australia; Senior Research Fellow, National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC), Canbera, Australia.

Prof Robert Dellavalle

Professor of Dermatology and Public Health, Colorado School of Medicine and Colorado School of Public Health, University of Colorado, Aurora; Chief, Dermatology Service Eastern Colorado Health Care System US Department of Veterans Affairs, Denver, Colorado, USA.

Dr Francesca Farnetani

Department of Dermatology, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Modena, Italy.

Dr Stephen Feldman

Department of Dermatology, Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Winston-Salem, North Carolina, USA.

Dr Hassan Galadari

Assistant Professor of Dermatology, College of Medicine and Health Sciences, United Arab Emirates University, Al-Ain, United Arab Emirates.

Prof Paolo Gisondi

Adjunct Professor, Department of Medicine, Section of Dermatology and Venereology, University of Verona, Verona, Italy; Member, Italian Society of Dermatology, European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology (EADV), Group for Research and Assessment of Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis, and European Dermatoepidemiology Network.

Prof Alexey Kubanov

Professor and Deputy Director, State Research Center of Dermatovenereology and Cosmetology, The Russian Ministry of Health, Moscow, Russia; Chair, Executive Committee, Russian Society of Dermatovenereologists and Cosmetologists.

Prof Branka Marinovic

Professor and Head, Department of Dermatology and Venereology, University Hospital Center Zagreb, University of Zagreb School of Medicine, Zagreb, Croatia; President, Croatian Dermatovenereological Society of the Croatian Medical Association (Zagreb Branch); Member, Executive Committee, European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology (EADV).

Prof Catalin Popescu

Associate Professor in Dermatology, Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Bucharest, Romania.

Dr Erika E. Reid

Dermatologist, Dermatology Specialists P.A., Edina, Minnesota, USA.

Prof Jacek Szepietowksi

Department of Dermatology, Venereology and Allergology, Wroclaw Medical University, Wrocław, Poland.

Prof Dr Alin Laurentiu Tatu

Department of Dermatology, Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Bucharest, Romania.Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy, University Dunarea de Jos Galati, Galati, Romania.

Prof Des Tobin

Director of the Centre for Skin Sciences, Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK.

Prof Gail Todd

Emeritus Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa.

Prof Stefan Wohrl

Associate-Professor of Dermatology & Venerology, Floridsdorf Allergy Center; Senior Consultant, Department of Dermatology, Division of Immunology, Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria; Treasurer, Austrian Society of Dermatology and Venereology (ÖGDV).