The European Medical Journal Editorial Board is composed of internationally renowned health experts, academics and clinicians. Regular contact with board members ensures that all comments, guidance and suggestions are received and handled appropriately.

Editor-in-Chief: Dr Fernando Alfonso

Head, Cardiology Department, Hospital Universitario de La Princesa, Instituto de Investigación Sanitaria Princesa; Associate Professor of Medicine, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Dr Pierfrancesco Agostoni

Interventional Cardiologist, Department of Cardiology, St. Antonius Hospital, Nieuwegein, Netherlands.

Dr Erick Alexanderson

Chairman of the Nuclear Cardiology Department, National Institute of Cardiology “ Ignacio Chavez”, Mexico City, Mexico; President of the Mexican Society of Cardiology (MSC).

Dr Giuseppe Biondi Zoccai

Assistant Professor, Department of Medico-Surgical Sciences and  Biotechnologies, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy.

Prof Denilson Campos de Albuquerque

Associate Professor of Cardiology, State University of  Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janerio, Brazil; Fellow of the American College of Cardiology (ACC); Member of the Heart Failure Society of America (HFSA); Member of the Heart Failure Association of the European Society of  Cardiology (ESC); Co-ordinator of Cardiology, Pedro Ernesto University Hospital, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil;  Co-ordinator of BREATHE Registry – I Brazilian Registry of Heart Failure.

Prof Eric Eeckhout

Associate Professor of Cardiology, University of Lausanne Medical School; Director of the Catheterisation Laboratory, University Hospital of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland; Course Director, AsiaPCR.

Prof Çetin Erol

Department of Cardiology, İbn-i Sina Hospital, Faculty of Medicine, Ankara University, Ankara, Turkey.

Dr Sazzli Kasim

Head of Medical Discipline and Cardiology Unit, University Technology MARA (UiTM),  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Prof Pham Gia Khai

Councillor and Past President of the Vietnam National Heart Association (VNHA).

Dr Ronald J. Krone

Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri, USA; Fellow of the American College of Cardiology (ACC) and the Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions (SCAI), Director of the International CardiOncology  Society (ICOS).

Dr Wai Kwong Chan

Consultant Cardiologist, Department of Medicine and Geriatrics, United Christian Hospital, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Prof Patrizio Lancellotti

Director, GIGA Cardiovascular Sciences, Heart Valve Clinic, Echo  Department, Intensive Care Unit, University of Liège, Liège, Belgium; Past-President of the European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging (EACVI); Chair of the EACVI International Affairs Committee.

Dr Carl J. Lavie

Medical Director, Cardiac Rehabilitation and Prevention, and Director, Stress Testing Laboratory, John Ochsner Heart and Vascular Institute, Ochsner Clinical School, The University of  Queensland School of Medicine, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA.

Prof Stephen Lee

Honorary Professor of Medicine, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam, Hong Kong.

Prof Francisco Lopez-Jimenez

 Consultant, Department of Cardiovascular Diseases, and Professor of Medicine, Mayo College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota, USA.

Prof Jawahar L. Mehta

Professor of Medicine and Physiology and Biophysics, Director, Molecular Cardiology, Stebbins Chair in Cardiology, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Staff Cardiologist, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System, Little Rock, Arkansas, USA.

Dr Augustine Odili

Department of Internal Medicine, Faculty of Clinical Sciences, College of Health  Sciences, University of Abuja, Abuja, Nigeria.

Dr Taiwo Olabisi Olunuga

Head of the Cardiology Unit, Department of Medicine, Federal Medical Center, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Prof Robert L. Page

Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Department of Physical Medicine/ Rehabilitation, University of Colorado Schools of Pharmacy and Medicine, Aurora, Colorado, USA.

Dr Carl J. Pepine

Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida; Past-President of the American College of Cardiology (ACC) (2003-2004), Washington,  D.C., USA.

Prof  Fausto J. Pinto

Professor of Medicine/Cardiology, and Chair, Cardiology Clinic, Faculty of Medicine, University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal; President, European Society of Cardiology (ESC) (2014-2016).

Prof Bertram Pitt

Professor Emeritus of Medicine, University of Michigan School of Medicine, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA; Recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award in Heart Failure from the Heart Failure Society of America (HFSA) (2012), and Heart Failure Association of the European Society of Cardiology  (ESC) (2013).

Dr Attila  Roka

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiologist, Internal Medicine Clinic, Meridian, Mississippi, USA.

Dr Gaetano Santulli

Columbia University Medical Center, R. Berrie Medical Science Pavilion, College of Physicians and Surgeons, New York City, New York, USA.

Prof Dr Rainer Wessely

Center for Cardiovascular Medicine (CIKA), Cologne, and Professor of Medicine, University of Technology Munich and Fresenius University of Applied Sciences, Cologne, Germany.